GS1 barcode with multiple AIs
3 posts • Page 1 of 1
GS1 barcode with multiple AIs
Hello!
I have a problem when trying to produce a GS1 compatible barcode with three different items. My customer needs in one line product ean code, number of packages, and total weight of the pallet. The receiver of doesn't accept this barcode, because, as they say, there is no F1 code between these items. The length of the ean code is allways the same, so they can read it ok, but the number of the packages can contain any number of digits (typically from 1 to 3). Bacause of this missing F1 they don't know where the weigth begins. I'm using this as a formula:
MoroviaBarcodeEAN128 ('(02)'&{products.product_eancode}
&'(37)'&{@amount2}
&'(3302)'&replace(totext({@GrossW},2),',','')) and MRV CODE128M as a font for this barcode.
How do I get this mysterious F1 to my barcode?
Yours Timo Niiranen
I have a problem when trying to produce a GS1 compatible barcode with three different items. My customer needs in one line product ean code, number of packages, and total weight of the pallet. The receiver of doesn't accept this barcode, because, as they say, there is no F1 code between these items. The length of the ean code is allways the same, so they can read it ok, but the number of the packages can contain any number of digits (typically from 1 to 3). Bacause of this missing F1 they don't know where the weigth begins. I'm using this as a formula:
MoroviaBarcodeEAN128 ('(02)'&{products.product_eancode}
&'(37)'&{@amount2}
&'(3302)'&replace(totext({@GrossW},2),',','')) and MRV CODE128M as a font for this barcode.
How do I get this mysterious F1 to my barcode?
Yours Timo Niiranen
- timoni
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 4:44 am
Re: GS1 barcode with multiple AIs
Change the function to MoroviaBarcodeEAN128Ex. The fucntion EAN128 is deprecated and has limitations.
See https://www.morovia.com/kb/INFO-Functio ... 10048.html
You do not need to change other parts of the formula.
See https://www.morovia.com/kb/INFO-Functio ... 10048.html
You do not need to change other parts of the formula.
The information above is provided "AS IS", with no warranties, and confers no rights.
-
glitch - Support Engineer
- Posts: 198
- Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 2:42 pm
Re: GS1 barcode with multiple AIs
Thank you very much for your wise advice. Now my pallet label is accepted after weeks of struggle!
- timoni
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 4:44 am
3 posts • Page 1 of 1
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest